Death – what for to grieve ???

image

By :- Aishwarya Raghunath

I looked into the body of the departed souls laying across still & cold
a wave of current passed through mine
as if the leaving energy was becoming one with mine.

I thought for long for what to grieve?
Was it the sorrow for the body I was attached or was I happy for the soul to be freed.

The form was cold like an iced stone
which was once warm with the blood’s flow; But what did the body leave in actual
when the heart beneath grew envy
which had turned it like stone outward.

Understanding the silent message the universe was trying to make us hear,
we are mere residents in this cast of clothes which death tears apart.

It told us be relieved that the soul is redeemed,
it has gone nowhere,
it is here & now.

Casting on us its thanking gleam,
to take upon a cloth which it’s karma has destined.

Neither joy nor sorrow can ever affect nor cast its effect,
that which was once bonded into the recess of time,
gets freed to get one with divine.

So why grieve oh death!
You may be mightier but not than my soul,
you may just cast your eye on my form
but never cage the soul.

Living a life thinking of you with fear, somewhere we fail to enjoy the present of Lord,
from now on no more I grieve,
it is the soul that will renounce.

© All rights reserved. All rights are reserved©raghaash blog 2016.

Published by: mysticity

Well I am crazy, weird, nothing near to normal. My mind has a mind of its own. I believe in the mystic, because we are all about it. In short I am what I am.. Now what others think of me or perceive me. Hmm... that I don't care about. Living life to the fullest is my funda. There's a simple formula here, Add love minus expectations multiply happiness divide sorrow is equal to content life. Now its enough about me, lets get into the roller coaster ride of mysticity.....

Categories Poetry, Short StoryTags, , , , , , , , , , , 23 Comments

23 thoughts on “Death – what for to grieve ???”

  1. Everyone fears Death for their own reasons when often Death is not the one to fear. We all die. In some cases people don’t fear Death for fear of dying but fear Death for what they will have left undone and those they will leave behind.

    Others do fear Death as though Death were an entity or entities if we are surmising Reapers as a whole, who were out to get them. Final Destination syndrome of sorts.

    Personally, Death is only playing its part in life. I believe this strongly. Death is simply here in simplest form, to take a soul when it is it’s time, not to actually kill anything.

    I digress, I also wanted to say, I really like this. Keep up the great work.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. The death problem !! Necrophobia once got the best of me.
    But this has apparently become the grass root matter of every pop song , every drama.
    You’ve got it right. We tend to stop living while we give in to such fears of mortality and I guess childhood doctrination has done a great deal of harm already.

    “So why grieve oh death!
    You may be mightier but not than my soul,
    you may just cast your eye on my form
    but never cage the soul.”

    Oh dear ! I loved these lines. ❤
    Let nothing ever cage a soul. You’re a beautiful writer. 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Thank you. In the fear of death we humans have almost stopped living. Its really silly to fear death when in actual it does no harm to anyone. Rather a person can’t even cry over his own death. The soul is eternal. The fear and cries are only for the body. Yet its a painful truth to digest.

      Liked by 2 people

      1. Once again you give me an existential bummer! We cannot cry over our own death. Modern philosophy and primitive beliefs both seem to have solutions to the death problem, but the autonomous creatures of free will seems to believe only what we want to. Fear, death- a painful truth indeed.

        Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

