Caged!

Set free

By :- Aishwarya Raghunath

Once a caged bird said to a man
Surely I am caged,
you love me so is said by you
But true love never cages anyone
It is that medium which sets to freedom;
Someday I will escape from this cage
Fly high towards my abode
But Oh man!
Tell me so
I am here trapped in cage
But I can see even you in situation same.
How will you escape the cage of your mind
Self imposed unaware 
Etched are your insecurities in every action of thy. 
I will free myself one day
Because I am well aware of my wings
That I will flare,
But I pity you Oh the most intelligent of creations;
Oblivion you are to your own gifts.

Coiled by the fence laid by society
You have reduced yourself & wasted your life.
You have caged me
But I am still not mad at you
I pray every moment to the almighty
To help you release yourself
Off self imposed Cage of Thoughts.


ยฉ All rights reserved. All rights are reservedยฉraghaash blog 2016.

20 thoughts on “Caged!”

Leave a Reply

