What if one day…….

© All rights reserved. All rights are reserved©raghaash blog 2015

image

Image courtesy:- Google images.

By : – Aishwarya Raghunath.

I got up I walked to the window, I saw the sun radiating with flamboyance, which seemed as if he is venting out his anger. The flames were burning piercing through skin. There were no trees, no greenery around all cut off. On its place tall buildings were erected. My ears were ringing with silence all it could hear were fights in the neighbourhood, screams & displeasure, cries of hunger. There was nothing to eat. All habitats were extinct. No trees no rains, lakes & rivers had all dried up. There were only floods of blood flowing everywhere. Humans were crippling & mouning. No food, no water. Even money couldn’t quench man’s thirst nor tame his hunger. With every passing minute the scenery was turning gruesome, nerving. Few miles apart I saw man killing another man & eating him live. Humanity degraded to unfathomable extent. Every thing I was witnessing live. I told them to stop, not to kill eachother but nobody heard, they were now proceeding to attack me. I got scared, I saw death staring into my eyes, I tried to run, to reach out the light that was holding its hand out for me. But I couldn’t reach there. Then I saw around all humans were trying to reach the light but nobody could. All had worn out. There was nothing left to energise him. Atlast, I saw the world tumbling down in front of my eyes and then……
.
.
.
.
.
.
.

Suddenly I opened by eyes. I realised it was all a dream, a bad dream but that which could turn into reality if the environment is not saved.
Still in thoughts i walked to my terrace, up in the sky saw black clouds gathering , awaiting to pour rains, leaves were swinging in joy. Birds chirping, flying high, squirrels running & playing. I realized what real happiness is. The beauty of nature was magnificent. I realized happiness is not earning millions, but to stand & feel pleasant air touching our cheeks. Not huge bank deposits but a surrounding rich with plants, trees , its not in riding a car or a bike but to walk bare foot on grass. Feeling the earth kissing our feet, nor it is in internet connections but connecting with nature. The conversations in silence, listening to my heart beat. Nothing more rhythmic than silence & sound of animals & birds the musical melody.

Life is almost impossible if there doesn’t exist other biotic creatures. Just imagine a life where there exists nothing other than man. No greenery around for him to shelter in heat, no rains because of deforestation, the pleasant smell of mud after the rain can never be experienced, lakes rivers drying out because of no rains leading to drought & famine conditions, no chirping of birds around, no animals to beautify nature. Practically all beings from small microbes till the mighty whale all are extinct but man is still alive, the only creature left. Cost of living rises more, money value deteriorates. There ain’t anything for man to feed on. No plants & not even animals that he can eat. All left is only money, tall buildings, cars, accessories to flaunt. He ends up turning cannibal for his survival. Life ends.
.
.
.
.
.
.

Imagined. How was the image that flashed in front of you? Creepy, gothic, scary right?.

Well this will be the exact condition, if all man wants is destruction of environment for his pleasure. If he uproots tree for building houses, kills animals for the purpose of food & trade, destroys environment for his selfish sake. In reality it isn’t the environment that he is destroying but paralyzing his own survival.
The environment is an reflection of us, a mirror that reflects our doings.

Beauty is having greenery around, pleasure is to visualize it when alive. Heaven is to experience & connect to this environment & enrich our selves.
Never kill the living soul, the environment’s living. As mane for women, so are trees for mother earth, don’t tonture her off her beauty.
Save environment, and experience the transcending presence of divinity.

From small microbes to the big gaint, that walk on the land.
From the birds that adds colours to the trees.
From chirping to roaring, thundering to meows, how tranquil it feels to hear the sounds.
Smell of wet mud not that smell of dead animals,
Let our senses be witness to mother earth glorifying not tumbling down to pieces.

Published by: mysticity

Well I am crazy, weird, nothing near to normal. My mind has a mind of its own. I believe in the mystic, because we are all about it. In short I am what I am.. Now what others think of me or perceive me. Hmm... that I don't care about. Living life to the fullest is my funda. There's a simple formula here, Add love minus expectations multiply happiness divide sorrow is equal to content life. Now its enough about me, lets get into the roller coaster ride of mysticity.....

Categories creative writing, Short StoryTags, , , , , , , ,