New Beginnings

© All rights reserved. This blog & the writeups or parts thereof, may not be reproduced in any form without permission. All rights are reserved with ©raghaash blog. Copying or duplicating in any form as a part or as whole is strictly prohibited.

By :- Aishwarya Raghunath

So finally the countdown for 2016 begins, here many are yet to figure out where exactly this year got vanished in a moment.
Here has arrived the new diary, new calender, slightly the new year fever is dawning on me.
The millennium is in teenage, & now entering the 16th year, no wonder why the world is facing so much of turbulence.
16 is the year of sweetness, new discoveries, challenges, wants & desires. Its a year when the heart can get over mind & mind can turn absurd. 16 also is the year from where starts the road to self discovery, understanding one’s ownself. Year of great flights, & heart breaking downfalls. Here just hoping this year it proves to be sweet as its name. Fills the world with flavours of love & oneness.
So its time for new lessons, experiences, heart breaks ( hmm, thats optional), perking up to learn new truths, unmask few, embrace kindness, spread the kiss of love.
I wish to make my wallet healthy rather fat as a pig.
image

Here’s my wish described in few words:-
The millennium is all set to enter its 16th year,
I hope its adrenaline doesn’t get over its mind,
it discovers its worth & might
& turn out to be sweet sixteen in true sense.
I hope it doesn’t lose its sight,
doesn’t let heart get over mind,
once it haa steadied itself,
the future for the world will turn bright.
The new year fever has set in.
The preparations have began
-Checking no of holidays (hoping none falls on sundays),
-Learning to get accustomed to write 2015 (oops 2016),
-Making resolutions for namesake,
-Checking our horoscopes in newspapers first thing on 1st morning,
-Partying hard & starting the new year getting up late,
– Well the resolution goes in three phases-
1st three months:- yes I will do it.
2nd three months- I will do it later still lot of months remaining.
Next half of the year – when will I do it.
December – what the hell did I do full year?

Till then a very prosperous & blissful new year to everyone.

Posted by Aishwarya Raghunath (mystic raghaash)

Published by: mysticity

Well I am crazy, weird, nothing near to normal. My mind has a mind of its own. I believe in the mystic, because we are all about it. In short I am what I am.. Now what others think of me or perceive me. Hmm... that I don't care about. Living life to the fullest is my funda. There's a simple formula here, Add love minus expectations multiply happiness divide sorrow is equal to content life. Now its enough about me, lets get into the roller coaster ride of mysticity.....

Categories New beginning, Poetry, poetry prose, prose, worldLeave a comment

Leave a Reply

